Manage Users

On this page

As the organization administrator you can manage the users related to the accounts in your organization. You can create, retrieve, update, delete, and search users. To manage users, you must log in as the organization administrator. Even a user that you add to the default account cannot access the account management pages unless they are designated an organization administrator.

Access User Management

User management happens at the account level, so you must first access an account to add or update users within it.

Using our APIs?

List the users in your organization with GET /users or those  in a specific account with GET /accounts/{id}/users.

Retrieve specific users with GET /users/{emailOrId} or GET /accounts/{id}/users/{emailOrId:.+} 

To see the users associated with an account:

  1. Access the Security page.

    Note: If you don't see Security, your assigned role does not have access to it. 

  2. Click the Accounts tab.

The users associated with an account appear in the User section. Users

Add a User

Deactivate and Reactivate a User

You can use Cloud Elements 2.0 to deactivate a user or activate an already deactivated user. After you deactivate a user, they still appear in Cloud Elements 2.0, but can no longer access the APIs. Deactivating a user also stops all active jobs associated with the user. Jobs include bulk jobs, element instance pollers, and formula instance cron triggers.

Using our APIs?

Activate or deactivate a user with PATCH /users/{id} or PATCH /accounts/{id}/users/{userId}.

Note: When you deactivate a user we maintain all of their element and formula instances. If you want to remove those instances, you must use the APIs.

To deactivate or activate a user:

  1. Access the Accounts Edit page.
  2. Clear or select the Active checkbox.
  3. Click Update.

Delete a User

Deleting users removes them from Cloud Elements entirely and deletes all formula and element instances associated with the user. You cannot recover deleted users. If you think that you might need to access the user later, consider deactivating the user instead.

Using our APIs?

Delete a user with DELETE /users/{id} or DELETE /accounts/{id}/users/{userId}.

To delete a user:

  1. Access the Accounts Edit page.
  2. Click the Accounts tab.
  3. Click Delete, and the confirm the deletion.